Tags

, ,

Isn’t this quilting beautiful?

Oh Sew Tempting

Happy Sunday everyone and a very warm welcome to my new followers πŸ™‚

Here are some photos of my latest finish. This one was really quick to make and I had so much fun trying to be a bit more adventurous with my free motion quilting, probably because it turned out well first time πŸ˜‰ I used another of my birthday gift Moda charm packs called Pom Pom de Paris plus some of my beloved Moda Bella Solids.

Image

The small dark squares are a rich burgundy colour. I wanted to create a bit of an accent, something to catch the eye. I think it works well and hope you do too πŸ™‚

Image

I quilted in rows of cursive letter c’s. I did a quick practice piece before attempting the quilt and, to my surprise, it flowed quite easily.

Image

I used a linen coloured quilting thread for both the front and…

View original post 158 more words

