Tags

, , , , , , ,

On my way back from Minehead, I stayed there in order to see Dunster castle, I took the steam train to Bishops Lydeard. The Journey was 90 mins which is a bit slow since the public bus gets there an hour before it does. But the point of the steam train is the journey not the amount of time it takes. The were two types of seating on the train the first had booths with tables in it which were similar to todays train and the second were little rooms with sofa like seats facing each other with little over head lights and mirrors over head. Needless to say I picked one of these because they were different from todays train seattings. The view was nice parts of it was of the sea since Minehead is a seaside town and the rest was of Exmoor Park of which Minehead and the surrounding villages were in. I was alone in the compartment so it was a nice peaceful trip and since it was 10am I was kind of thankful for the peace.          (photos to come)

